Beta 2!

FINALLY we get the info! Beta 1 (at 16 dpo) was 241. Beta 2, at 18 dpo, was 541! So we are still solidly, bloatedly pregnant. Whew. These seem like healthy numbers for a healthy singleton – fingers crossed. Our RE has forgotten about us, it seems. His nurses are impossible to reach. I think our little love affair is ending. We might just let things be. No more appointments for a while. Let the bean snuggle in and grow, and then go to the midwives in the new year. It’s a leap of faith, but so was all of TTC, so … ?

Meantime, we are introducing the bean to all kinds of enrichment already. First Nutcracker performance is tomorrow (I am a sucker for holiday stuff). I told Uno, “I wish we knew a kid we could take,” and she smirked at me. Oh, right! We have a sesame seed! Also, we’re telling her dad and stepmom this weekend. I’m nervous, excited, then nervous again. They’re not religious fanatics, thankfully, just reserved. This info will take our relationship with them to a whole new level. I think in a good way. Okay, have faith. Yes, in a good way.

9 thoughts on “Beta 2!

  1. Great news!! I wish we were in the same area!! For the next few weeks preggy pops rock…they come in lollypop and hard candy form. 🙂

  2. Yay! I am just getting around to revamping my blogroll and decided to stop by & say hi, oh and.. congratulations!!

    Hooray! What a wondeful way to start a new year.

Leave a comment